» News

PATD Honors Award Winners and #1 Ranked Players at Brunch!

March 9, 2014 11:21 PM

PATD Honors Award Winners and #1 Ranked Players

Each year PATD honors the #1 ranked players in PATD along with those who service to the sport of tennis has been exceptional.   This year the Annual PATD Awards Brunch and Meeting was held on March 2, 2014 at Green Valley Country Club.

Those honored included:

High School Coach – Nelson “Toby” Watton – North Penn High School

College Coach – Ian Crookenden – St. Joseph’s University

Family of Year – Devlin Family, Ambler, PA

Media of Year – Jeff Kerr – Daily Local, West Chester, PA

Volunteer of Year – Denard McLendon, Frog Hollow

Pro of Year – Tom Harker

Commercial Club of Year – Green Valley Country Club, Lafayette Hill, PA

Non –Commercial Organization of Year – Deltri League, Janet Johnston, President

Tournament Director – Sean McElroy – Kinetix Sports Club

League Captain – Jacquie Mitchell; Arland Hotchkiss


Here are the #1 Ranked Players in PATD:


Boys 10 - Carr, Ethan Carr, King of Prussia PA and Julian Casabon, Flourtown

Boys 12 - Justin Minerva, Bala Cynwyd

Boys 14 – Edik Pribitkin, Blue Bell

Boys 16 - Harrison Burdge, Philadelphia

Boys 18 – Steven Yang, Chesterbrook

Girls 10 - Talia Levine, Exton

Girls 12 - Sashi Kempster, Wayne

Girls 14 - Eryn Banton, Melrose Park

Girls 16 - Amanda Nava, Bala Cynwyd

Girls 18 - Meili Konell, Phoenixville


Mens Open Singles - Punch Maleka, King of Prussia

Womens Open Singles - Michele C. Rodriguez, Wyncote

Mens Open Doubles - D Dylan Comerford, / Thomas Vernier, Penn Valley


Mixed Open Doubles - Cindy Basile, / Joe Ferry, Exton

M35 Singles - Istvan Szabo, Wynnewood

Mens 40 Singles - Richard J. King, Berwyn

Mens 45 - Bryan B Sauer, Upper Chichester and Bertrand Dussert, Philadelphia

Mens 50 - Richard W. Cohen, Philadelphia

Mens 55 - Gary M. Solomon, Drexel Hill

Mens 60 - Richard W. Cohen, Philadelphia

Mens 65 - William R. Berlinghof, Dresher

Mens 70 - Richard E. Wells, Pottstown

Men 75 - Walter Phillips, Philadelphia

Mens 80 - Dan Landis, Broomall

Womens 45 S - Michele C. Rodriguez, Wyncote

Womens 55 S - Nancy T. Plum, Yardley

Womens 45 D - Michelle Avery / Constance Foreman, Philadelphia


Mens NTRP 4.5 Charles Triolo, Collegeville

Mens NTRP 4.0 Nike Colton, Lafayette Hill


Congratulations to all the Winners!